(502) 222-1369

©2019 by La Grange Christian Church. Proudly created with Wix.com

Children and Youth Calendar

August - December 2019

Please put these events on your calendar!

TUESDAY NIGHTS 6:00pm-7:00pm (From August 20-December 17)

August 20 - Kick Off Party (Pizza & Dedication of Bench built by Jacob Estes)

September 3 to December 10 - We will be working mostly on our Christmas Play

December 17 - Christmas Party

OTHER HIGHLIGHTS

August 24, Saturday morning - Oldham Clinic

(middle school & high school only ) - We will act as volunteer advocates for clients who are receiving free medical and other services at LaGrange Baptist Church.

October 12, Saturday, 6:00pm - Fall Family Fun Festival 

(sponsored by Youngish Adults Ministry Group) - Trunk or Treat and Fall Fun!!!

October 18, Friday - Henry County Trail & Treat

More treats and more fun!!!

November 2, Saturday - Pleasureville CC Roadside Clean Up 

(middle school & high school only)

November 9, Saturday, 8:30am-12:00pm - HighPoint Mission 

(4th Grade and older only) - We will distribute food and other items to those in need.

November 10, Sunday after worship - Thanksgiving Potluck 

(sponsored by Nurture Ministry Group) - Annual meal after Congregational Meeting

November 15, Friday - Movie Night

December 7, Saturday - Spaghetti Dinner Fundraiser by Youth Group during Light Up LaGrange

December 14, Saturday, 10:00am - Dress Rehearsal for Christmas Play

December 15, Sunday, 5:00pm - Christmas Play Performance!!!

December 24, Christmas Eve, 5:00pm - Christmas Eve Worship Service